Please login or register.

Monero community "hedge fund"

Hi, I have been a long time XMR supporter and I have pointed a few cpu's and gpu's in Monero's direction. Basically a fan.

I am a technical analyst in the financial markets and trade (and invest) mostly with Cryptocurrencies. Self taught and funded I am not a part of any company, however I do have a few fund managers (that work for companies) in my team.

Been enjoying all the poster submissions and have had a good chuckle at Monero cat who is a billionaire playboy by day!

What I am going to propose here is very powerful and I have not extended this offer to any other crypto communities.

_The IDEA: Monero community fund. _

Firstly so we are all on the same page here. What is a hedge fund?

Hedge funds are alternative investments using pooled funds that employ numerous different strategies to earn active return, or alpha, for their investors. Hedge funds may be aggressively managed or make use of derivatives and leverage in both domestic and international markets with the goal of generating high returns (either in an absolute sense or over a specified market benchmark). It is important to note that hedge funds are generally only accessible to accredited investors as they require less SEC regulations than other funds. One aspect that has set the hedge fund industry apart is the fact that hedge funds face less regulation than mutual funds and other investment vehicles.

Read more: Hedge Fund investopedia.com/terms/h/hedgefund.asp#ixzz4t7bOikpd

As you can see that "hedge funds" are not exactly considered "legal" or easily created in the fiat realm. (Because they are so powerful, a select few manage them)

I will just call this fund a community fund.