Please login or register.

Justin's Local Meetup Talks Proposal #1: Valencia, Graz, and[...]

UPDATE: NOW INCLUDES ROME AND ATHENS

Introduction

I am studying abroad at the University of Vienna, and I think I should take the opportunity to speak about Monero around Europe at local cryptocurrency meetups. This is the first proposal of what I hope to be many, depending on the success of this one. Since I have a lot of free time in Europe, I would love to speak about Monero in many cities. This proposal is just for four, two of which are free to this community.

Valencia: March 15th (not collecting donations; was on vacation)

Graz: March 27th (graciously paid for by BlockchainHub Graz)

Zagreb: April 3rd (asking for reimbursement)

Athens: April 28th (asking for reimbursement)

Rome: May 27th (asking for reimbursement)

About Me

I have been an active contributor in the Monero community for two years now. While the best program I wrote was for my calculator, I have worked to contribute to the Monero project in several other ways. I am among the most active StackExchange users on the Monero site, I am a moderator on the /r/MoneroMining subreddit, and I have spoken about Monero several times at my home university. I am a president of the University of Minnesota Cryptocurrency Club, and we have approximately 50 active members. When I am back in the states, our group typically has two meetings a month, and I play a large role in the meeting presentations. Although I am interested in several cryptocurrencies, Monero has received the majority of my time and effort outside of the club's efforts.

I am working with other groups to speak in Athens, Rome, Budapest, Edinburgh, Dublin, Cologne, Warsaw, Paris, Riga, Oslo, Stockholm, and others. If this is successful, expect talks in many other cities. I am purposefully avoiding speaking at places that Riccardo Spagni has already spoken at to increase the reach of these talks.