Please login or register.

oneiric: June-August part-time Kovri junior developer

Who

Hello Monero community, I'm oneiric, and I've been working on Kovri since December 2017.

This is my first FFS proposal to the community, and I intend to make many more (if the community will have me). I'm in it for the long haul. Privacy is incredibly important to me, and I want to do everything I can to help Kovri and Monero. These projects are some of the strongest tools the common person will have in achieving freedom and financial privacy.

What

I am submitting this proposal to continue work with anonimal on bringing Kovri to release and integration, and to be funded as a part-time junior developer.

Contributions:

Over the past few months, I have collaborated with anonimal, rehrar, and others to make contributions to Kovri.

Standing on the shoulders of giants:

Milestones & Proposal

Milestones

In collaboration with anonimal:

Compensation & Time Estimates

Amount: 27 XMR (0.225 XMR/hour * 40 hours + 0.45 XMR/hour * 40 hours)

The amount I am requesting is based on similar FFS proposals, and average base-pay for a junior developer.

In order for the community to get to know my work, I am willing to give a discounted (50%) rate for the first 40 hours (1 month @ 10 hours/week) of paid work.

The goal is to complete the milestones by DefCon 26, whatever it takes.

Any time more than 10 hours/week, I will volunteer to achieve the stated goals.

To get an idea of my dedication to accomplishing these goals, average time spent on Kovri in April-May was ~50-60 hours/week.

Let's Discuss

I am new to the project and community, and welcome feedback on this proposal.

Replies: 12
pa edited 5 years ago Replies: 1 | Weight: 0 | Link [ - ]

Donated

Reply to: pa
oneiric edited 5 years ago Weight: 0 | Link [ - ]

Thank you much for the donation pa, you rock!

Your friendly neighborhood oneiric here,